You’ve come a long way, baby.

Ahhhh. I love seratonin.


I always forget how good I feel after a work out, especially when I’m having to drag myself out in the cold to get to the gym. I just left a training session a little while ago, and almost immediately on the way home, I began getting all warm and fuzzy about my life. (Insert Valley Girl here: “Ugh. Gag me with a spoon.”) But bear with me.

There’s this Christian song that recently (to me, anyway) started playing on the radio. Now, normally, I don’t care for Christian music. A lot of times it ends up being kind of lame or just not my style. But there are a few bands/artists that I like, and Third Day is one of them. The song I’ve got on repeat on my computer is Born Again. Uh-mazing. It pretty much sums up the past few years of my life in a very pretty way.

I’ve been thinking about where I’m going to finish college, then go on to grad school, and in the process I’ve thought about how crazy it is for me to be making the choices that I am. I always wanted to be successful, but more than that, I’ve always wanted an amazing life. I want to see places that no one in my family has ever thought about visiting. I want to be useful and be someone who changes the outcomes for the better. But I never knew that I would get there.

And now I’m setting myself up to have that life. I’m pinpointing my degrees (Undergrad: International studies; Masters: International Development) and trying to work hard now so that I can get into the schools I want to make those degrees happen. I have a plan, and that surprises/scares the daylight out of me.

More than anything, I’m realizing that everything that has led me to this point was for a reason. If you’ve never felt this? It’s one of the best feelings EVER. To know that you let God take control and He is giving you the best life you’ve ever wanted? Awesome. I am now a relentless pursuer of everything I’ve ever wanted, because now I know that what I want is what God wants for me, and you just can’t argue with that.



P.S.- Oh, and I’ve been working out too. Not as much as I was, but I’m doing what I can! School makes it hard to eat like a champ, but I’m working on that too.
Leave a Reply

