Wrapping things up.

In two and a half days, I’m off to D.C.!


I’m in the process of packing, which means a little bit of work gets done in between surfing the net and plucking my eyebrows… It’s amazing how much crap one can amass, but not actually see it until you have to move it out of your way to get to that one pair of shoes you can’t live without but haven’t worn in 8 months. (They’re amazing, just for the record.)


I’m getting pretty excited about leaving. I’m ready for something drastic to happen in my life, though my summer has been pretty fantastic in all reality. Let’s recap, shall we?

  • I was fortunate enough to meet the love of my life (again) and spend four months getting to know him before I left.
  • I was given a new MacBook and iPod touch for my birthday, both of which I needed for school! (Need is a relative term.)
  • MY MOM BOUGHT ME A CAR. 
  • My amazing boyfriend bought me a Garmin instead of flowers. How perfect is he?
  • MY MOM BOUGHT ME A CAR.

Isn’t she cute? The car has definitely been the icing on the cake. One Saturday morning, she told me she was going to buy me a car and I could take payments over once I was done with school. Four days later, Dane and I found a 2008 black Mazda 3 5-speed that I HAD TO HAVE. Everything worked out and now I’m driving a car that I love!! It feels great and I’m reminded daily of how blessed I am.  


SO. Back to the packing. I’m overwhelmed, but then, I do have a lot of clothes. I think I’m just going to go ahead and pack everything and live out of my suitcases for two days… Otherwise, it’ll be Saturday morning before I finish, and I just don’t have that kind of time!


Dane and I have had some of our close friends move away this summer and we’re feeling the losses, for sure. We love you all and miss you terribly. I can’t wait for Thanksgiving, Callie Adams!




Much love,


Lo

P.S.- Follow me on Twitter @MsLauraJane!

Leave a Reply

