An oldie but a goodie.

I knew coming back to a four-year university and being amongst all the traditional age students at the ripe, old age of 26 would be challenging.

 

I did NOT plan on getting the nickname “Grandma.”

 

This is not acceptable.

 

Just because you little squirts don’t know who Pink Floyd is (“I’ve heard of him.”), or because you think acid wash jeans are here for the FIRST TIME around, none of this means I’M old! It’s not my fault VH1 no longer has educational shows like Pop-Up Video and Behind the Music!! Educate yourselves, pipsqueaks! It’s called Wikipedia!

I don’t have wrinkles, I drive fast, and I wear modern-enough clothing. I’ve made my mistakes already and therefore spending a Saturday night in the quiet of my room with a book or a movie is okay. It does NOT make me any less cool than the next person.

……

……

 

And now that I’ve tried to justify myself to 20 year-old kids who never had the opportunity to watch “Daria”, I’m going to go stretch. My back is killing me…

https://i1.wp.com/andromeda.plymouthlibrary.org/blog/libchoice/images/daria-glasses.jpg

 

 

 

Signed,

Too Old For This Crap.

 

3 responses to “An oldie but a goodie.

Leave a Reply

